Tuesday, April 27, 2010

Lalala~

tumblr_kodg2rCqi81qzdr4go1_500 Btw im so happy, work is getting easy again! Seriously, the past 2 weeks and 1 day were crazy. I had to stay in the office till 8pm for so many days.

Damn tiring everyday go home still must manage my restaurant and hotel, and send myself gifts using my parents' restaurants and hotels. XD

Anyway, i hereby announce that i am quitting facebook games!!! i should stop wasting my life away on the virtual worlds. Instead i would use the time to read, condition my hair and moisturise my skin.

Slacking Off (a bit)

Hahaha, have been reading fml and mlia during breaks recently. Some are really LOL.
FML:

Today, I was walking along the street and passed a young couple. Over my shoulder I heard the girl say to her boyfriend "Would you still love me if I looked like her?" FML

Today a spider crawled accros my glasses' lens. My 1st reaction was to smack myself in the face. FML

Today, I woke up to find The Sims 2 running on pause on my laptop. I unpaused to find my character and my boyfriend's were no longer together. Slightly confused, I went on to find the note my boyfriend left. It said, "I hope you can take a hint." I got dumped through a computer game. FML

Today, i woke up in the hospital after trying to kill myself my mom comes in and says another thing you fail at...the nurse laughed. FML

and from
MLIA (My Life is Average):

Today, I had to choose between a strawberry flavored Dum Dum and a mystery flavored Dum Dum. I decided to be adventurous and choose the mystery flavor; it was strawberry flavored. MLIA

A fortnight ago I finally solved my rubiks cube. I waited two weeks to post this so that I could use the word fortnight.

Today, I opened my closet. Didn't find Narnia. MLIA.

Saturday, April 24, 2010

Restaurant City!

Going Merry Greeting from Going Merry - the newest hottest pinkest restaurant in town!

Restaurant City

My restaurant is doing great! Rating 50/50! I just got the cool Japanese turn table thingy XD I wanna thank my parents for being so supportive in my quest at getting the cool turn table.

Japanese Turntable!

I can smell jealousy from Jas. Jas, ganbatte! I will send you wasabi everyday!Sushi Bar

The bellboys from hotel city eating happily at the table! The table is animated and really turns! (Only 1 dish because the table only display level 10 jap dishes. Still working on that.)

Friday, April 23, 2010

Super BUSY!

Wahhh. Work nowadays is crazy. Dunno why the market is so positive (I thought the volcano erupted?). My workload now is about 4x the good old days. )):
In other news, I am going back to CHINA!!! In june, booked SIA for flight in June for 3 weeks. Wish me a safe trip and don't miss me too much~

Saturday, April 17, 2010

Big Fishes

yuxuan! Long over due entry. Anyway, last week, yuxuan came to visit me at raffles place!!! How nice of her (she make me promise to treat her Starbucks)

green tea latteI am damn stingy la, so i bought only 1 supposedly large size of green tea latte for two of us to share. Seriously Starbucks, you call that LARGE?!!! starbucksYuxuan turns out to be quite a good photographer XD I look like a super pretty secretary!starbucksYx was all about this sepia mode thingy. Make it look as if we are in some classy olden cafe.starbucksShe looks super relax and comfy here lah! Except that poor yx is still taking tests, English tests and writing GP like essays. But then she will be going Australia!! Then i can go and visit her and Phoebe there someday (:round and squareHahaha, yx was complimenting on how her photo included square and round shapes (the round shape refers to lap sofa, not my face!!!) i.e. very geometrically appeasing, like my face XDmuah =3=MUAH!pathwayIsn’t the path way very nice? And the girl sitting there super cute?:)Oh yar, we were talking about romantic comedies. We both love romantic comedies, only vastly different titles.:DLike, isn't 500 Days of Summer super super super niceeee? The male lead is kinda cute is the British way.^^Yx wants sepia mode because it can hide her pimples. But still can see! Muahahaha. Ok lah, but quite cute.playground fenceI hunt around for spots to camwhore and we found this perfectly secluded playground but cannot enter! So can only take a picture in front of the fence. Also nice la~ tiredThen yx have to stay at bk to mug her english stuffs. MILO!She have a weird habit to pose with random drinks like bk milo and green tea latte.o.OAnd i have to get back to work. Work load is piling up, i sense the market rising. Whatever happened to slow recovery???

Wednesday, April 14, 2010

I Love Life


Support 黑人! He is really really sincere in helping the kids. )=
支持黑人老大! LOVE LIFE FOREVER!!!

Stress and Tired ):

Have been kinda stressed recently. I don't know which school to go;

NTU or NYU or Warwick?
ie:
Free Scholarship School in SG, 300k Glam Business School in NYC, or 100k Pro Math school in UK.

So my remedy for stress, like always is to eat. Lunch is freaking 1 hour long when i hunt around raffles place for delicious goodies. Bought cheese muffin, chocolate brownie and a bowl of rice. Then when i was heading back to the office, all excited about the food, i saw this shuai guy at life and suddenly lost my appetite. =.="

Why didnt he appear before i get all my food. Then i won't feel like buying so much and eating so much and can actually loose weight. And so he works at ocbc ahhhh. Sigh, i've been sending stuffs over all the floors (like those pretty secretaries) but never see him before! Hmph!

Tuesday, April 13, 2010

Ahahahaha

BLEACHThis quote is so funny; must not miss from Jas Baka

'i once order one pizza and i ate everything myself XDDD i was so proud of me'

Ahahaha, this might even be more retarded that her previously famous quote ‘ if birds can fly, so can you!’ thingy XD

Monday, April 12, 2010

Pretty in Pink

Ohaiyo~

Japanese!

Love the new kimonos in Pet Society! And the pink wig! GOSH!

And I’ve been playing the other Facebook Playfish games also. SIGH, influenced by JAS! =.=” Actually restaurant city and hotel city quite fun to play too! Only that I am not as rich there as I am on Pet Society, so can’t afford all the pink and pretty things there ):

Fashion!Princess

Yay, Paicy got so many styles now to choose from XD Look at all those dresses and accessories! Even I am jealous!Pretty in Pink

Ok, someone remind me to get a life. I need to learn my driving theory and start reading up more to improve myself. Do some activities that will work towards improving myself and my life literally, rather than immersing in this useless virtual world.

Sunday, April 11, 2010

Oosh!

OOSHWent to Oosh with my classmates last Saturday. My class people really familiar with those pub places heh. Love the pub atmosphere! Felt so relaxing there to just chat around with friends. YY Finally met up with YY~ It’s been so long since we saw her. Haha, there were a lot of gossip for her to catch up on.GEMINISShe is still as vain as I remembered her to be! That’s the Gemini spirit!YJThen there is YJ! I was wearing my new forever 21 ribbon shirt (loves it)! As anyone should have figured by now, besides chit chatting, the other major thing we did was cam whore~YYHidesSince a lot of pictures turned out quite nice, I’m going to put every thing big big here for your view pleasure XDthree of usWe’ve got these very nice flowery pillows to cuddle and pose with.pillows!Ya Jie took this! Hehehehesuper cute meCheryl!peace Hahaha, she looks so happy. Actually we are all really happy, without the stress and stuffs from exams. This is probably the most blissful period we had in years.yay Oh and the toliet signs! Instead of Women and Men, it’s labelled as Woosh and Moosh, we are the Wooshes XDblissful cheryl Hahaha, camera/flash shy.camera shyMuch less cooperative than YY. But her hair looks super shiny!so incoorperativeNot to mention that she looked drunk in the photos! Who knows? Maybe she was drunk from just that few slips of bx’s long island.drunk cheryl XDNo, DISCLAIMER: even though we went to a pub, we didn’t order drinks kay! We are good girls, we only ate thai pizza!happy girls!Here’s the whole group photo, as they were saying, it’s GIRL POWER! Look at all the legs! Turns out that i was the only girl wearing decent jeans.wonderful classmates And with the pillows and bday (ugly) boy! Actually all the boys look damn ugly now without hair.flowery pillows

That concludes last Sat’s pubbing.

Hahaha, so yuxuan now wants to go Oosh with me. I’m like bring her to all the pubs my class went to. But I rather go Timbre again!!! I want to see the cute guitar guy from Thursday night!

Wednesday, April 7, 2010

Bang Bang

Bang Bang
New bangs, cut it myself yo. Impressive right. Actually, i don't see why people don't cut their bangs themselves. Why pay $30++ just for one scissor? And most of the time, stupid hairdressers cut until too short, and fringes which are too short looks retarded.
 
Anyway, the key to cutting your own hair is cut a bit at a time. No rush. Leave some room for improvement. This way, you are less likely to over shot or cut slant or anything.

bangs

And even if i accidentally mis-cut my bangs (never happened before), i will just tie my hair up for a few weeks and things will be fine, cos hair grows XD

I think bangs suit me leh! Because i got a lot of hair, so it's good to cut a handful in front short to become bangs instead.

Sunday, April 4, 2010

Seikai Ichiban!

six tensaiFei’s leaving spore to Japan! Nippon!!! Such exciting turn of events~ So we met up as a farewell gathering for her. Dunno when we will meet her again, oh well, maybe we will meet in exotic Japan! silent hillshooting bossAfter pasta at Pastamania, oh the cheesy crumble is really nice and cheesy(must try!), we cannot figure out what to do and went to the arcade! Here’s us playing Silent Hill, damn scary, Jas was screaming like crazy as the gruesome monsters pounce onto the screen.japanese gamebaku baku

 

 

 

 

 

We died, and moved on to a very stupid stupid Japan arcade game. Haha, it was damn retarded, but fun! If only i was better at the game, missed the time limit and the machine kept going ‘ZENNIAN!’ =.='baka!

Jas wasted a few coins on this initial-D car thingy. She was super super slow! Like 10km behind all the others, and then time ran out XD

Reminder to Jas: Never play car games in arcade again!

 

After the arcade saga, we went out to camwhore, with my ever so reliable canon cam. Love the wide angle mode, see how pretty the pics turned out!

tensaiDisclaimer: This pose is totally Jasmine’s own idea. Her own brilliant idea! 5 tensai and 1 baka~Then with Xiaofei as the director, we tried out the 6 people self-cam idea. Love the canon wide angle, wouldnt have been possible without it. Can’t imagine life without canon wide angle.self cam!Anyway, my face looks big because they all stand so far behind me and squeeze at one corner! BAKAS! 7 people!Then other tries~ Fei quite a good director, hahah, we all fitted in nicely!wx jas

Fei is looking very Jap already, so bet she will have no problem fitting in. Ganbatte in Nippon!

fei

fei After fei left, Jas got a bit carried away with the camera:baka bakabakabakaAnd finally the escalator shot! Too her like 20 tries to get the angle right, only that she cut more than half of her face off. XDXDescalatorSayonara Fei! Work hard in Japan, and show us photos of cute Jap guys! Matta Ashita~