Sunday, January 31, 2010

OH OH


Yes i hate them too. The lyrics are pure dumb, but their dance, their catchy tunes, their influence are irresistable. Hate them for making such superficial standards for girls today.
Oh why must there be girl bands? Why can't there just be boybands and more boybands?

Saturday, January 30, 2010

I am Loner


CNBlue; new boyband alert! Have been listening to their songs all week, not bad not bad. Just the title 'I am Loner' sounds appealing. Korean entertainment never fails to delight their loyal fangirls XD

Friday, January 29, 2010

Eye On Springfield

The Simpsons If anything can make to feel better; classic Simpsons line: Everybody makes mistakes, that's why they put easers on pencils :)

Regarding work: Work is tiring but fulfilling somehow, seeing the customers smile and say thank you to me. I am a super fast learner, now i know how to use all the machines and stuffs (was about to write more details but suddenly realised that i signed a secrecy contract!).

And yes, i do have a cute co-worker. Not cute la, more of SHUAI! Very handsome, even the security guard says he handsome. HOHOHO. But gossip with the security guard revealed that he brought his girlfriend to the bank last year. I said last year might have break up already mah! Ahahahahaha.

Tuesday, January 26, 2010

Nice Weather

IMG_56522Was at east coast on sunny Sunday, finally got to roller blade~~

Beatrice was there too - which explains the amount of random shots.

Now that exams are over, life is so much more spontaneous and carefree. I don’t have to worry about unfinished tutorials, be paranoid about how others are mugging while im playing, etc, etc.

So nice to walk along the beach in such a blissful state. The mental blissfulness shows in the photos.

IMG_5551New bag! Loving the Burberry style. No, the bear dress cannot be taken off, don't try =.=”IMG_5544Jas cycled here, her cool red bicycle was the highlight of our many camwhore photos last year during take five.  IMG_5555Loving the sunshine XDIMG_5580A rather stupid conversation with jas went like this:
Me: Let’s go to that Stone
Jas: It’s a breakwater.
Me: Stone – (1)
Jas: Breakwater- (2)
Me: Stone
Jas: Breakwater
Then 1, 2, 1, 2, 1, 2...
Jas: SHEENA! What is that thing called.
Sheena: It’s called breakwater! Jas you don’t know?!?!
Me: Yar lor, we learnt in geo, breakwater you also don’t know?!?! HAHAHA
Jas to me: WHAT YOU SAID IT IS A ROCK!
Me: I said it is a STONE.
=.= end conversation.
IMG_5596So in the end, everyone else decided to bike, only i am experienced enough to go on skates hohoho.IMG_5609
I was damn steady and cool on skates k! All those people in the park were super impressed by my awesome skate skills. The guards are just for pre-emptive measures only.

Anyone wishes to learn skating may contact me! I will teach you for free, but as compensation, i will laugh at you when you fall hahahaha.

I was super fast also, (almost) caught up with all their extremely fast bikes. Probably burnt a lot of calories that day, yay!!!


IMG_5622 But then baka jas suddenly cycled down a hill! Those who roller blades will know that no one, NO ONE, can roller blade down hills with rocks and sand all over, so poor me have to detour and waddle down slowly while the others camwhore =.=IMG_5636 IMG_5637IMG_5639IMG_5641 IMG_5642IMG_5644 IMG_5645
What can i do? The scenery was nice, weather was great and my face was in good condition that day.

The series of beautiful shots ended with a dynamic capture of Mag and Jas doodling around like they always do.

Then we lazed around talking about our jobs, like we are adults XD I almost forgot that Sheena is from VJ, so good they get teaching jobs. But i think i really cannot teach lah, my brain works very differently from normal people.


IMG_5669 Yep, Maggie is high.IMG_5671 This is what i call 蓝天白云 风和日丽IMG_5672 Glad that i chose skates, don’t have to tiptoe during photoshoots XDIMG_5646‘把偷拍我看海的照片还我好吗,我喜欢我飞舞的头发’IMG_5648 IMG_5655 IMG_5656
IMG_5661  

Wind was blowing everywhere, really really strong wind, and we jumped in joy.

Reminds me of the song First Day.
Capturing jump shots requires a lot of skill which jas is particularly bad in. She took a pic where mag looks like she was drowning, so i have to cope Sheena’s photo instead =.=

Everyone jumped quite high, we are all a bunch of really happy people XD



IMG_566622231_281509663400_611583400_3396771_2853038_nC'est la vie, This is life~

Sunday, January 24, 2010

It’s Our Pleasure

Hehehe, i am officially working for OCBC bank! And my branch is just beside my house, so i can walk to work everyday. Lovely deal :)
Work starts only on wed, so slacking off recently. Nothing delights me more than discovering an unwatched The Simpsons episode.

Saturday, January 23, 2010

Fang Da Tong

So cute! I want his specs!U125P1T1D181678F9DT2009042718074315436_365585505092_365247725092_10120237_1315520_n

Friday, January 22, 2010

Ten Years

301Is a long time. In 2006, Ms Low made an interesting reunion arrangement for us 301er. 2016, 3rd Jan, 7pm, we will meet at wherever RGS gate is then. All of us were really excited about this ten year pact, and we wrote time capsules to our future selves and others. I have no idea what i wrote already, probably lots of grammar mistakes though.301 Formal Isn’t it ironic. I have imagined all the possibilities come the ten year reunion. Some classmates will become really successful, some married with kids and others overseas will fly over to Sg just for that day. Now suddenly everything seemed different.

Tuesday, January 19, 2010

Finding a Job

So I sent out a bunch of emails starting with: 'Hi, I am a xiangting.' And then wrote my old hp numbers on all the resumes!

AHHH SO MAULU.
No wonder no one called.

Anyway, now I have 2 jobs to choose. It's like damn thriller; I was almost going to sign the contract for this florist job before the banking job called me. So just a second ago, I was jobless and now, I am in a dilemma with 2 jobs!

Maybe something like this would happen with boyfriends instead of jobs, like one moment i.e. currently, I am boyfriendless and the next, I have too many pursuiters to choose from ahahahaha.

Monday, January 18, 2010

Boring days

Finally I get why people nowadays are looking for jobs. SIGH
In other news: I got into the final for dsta!! :)))

Friday, January 8, 2010

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Way overdue. I went countdown with my parents! Ate a lot of unhealthy food, but hey, it’s new year! We ate at vivo city first and enjoyed the view there. But eventually, in order to see fireworks and dai yang tian (parents are huge fans =.=”), we went to clarke quay.IMG_5435Only got to see fireworks in the end. So many pple; apparently, my classmates were there too! The fireworks were spectacular, it’s like flying towards you. TV doesn’t do it justice. Neither does my camera with my view from in between two trees.
I guess the new year is like a family day with me. I watched Avatar with my parents on the 1st, cos the family has 4 free movie tickets to spare. The movie was awesome! I like Latita(?), wait no, that is the female lead in Slumdog Millionaire, another great movie i watched recently. Anyway, i like Neytiri (had to wiki for the spelling) and tribal feel. The only flaw is that the odds of other life forms in a planet 5 light years away from earth to develop eyes nose legs mouth hands just like the creatures on earth is close 0. The aliens could have like no face just like earthworms, a strand of nerve or even non-matter stuffs. But i guess it’s harder to empathise with aliens who look like earthworms =.=”
Then 2nd jan, we went to my mum’s friend’s house. Her friend was our neighbour back in China, she married a Russia man and moved to Singapore and their son is really cute!
And he can swim, in these arm bubbles thingy hahaha.
Oh yar, i got my first tuition job, very near my house, sec one math, i guess being thick face and writing rjc dean’s list math on my resume really helps. Kinda recalled sec one math is when we learnt about x and y? Anyway, i will do fine XD
Also retrained my piano fingers, registered for a singing course on Thursday and going for DSTA scholarship interview on Friday. Life just began~

Tuesday, January 5, 2010

Sorry Sorry in Chinese


LOLOLOL THIS IS GOOD STUFF
Shake it 淚背後~

Btw quick fact: did i mention that i never read the twilight series? Well, i didn't read them, but i listened to the audiobooks. It gets really confusing whose speaking which line at some point so i gave up after book 2 and read wikipedia about bella getting preggers. Yep, it sounded way more cheesy when the lines are read out loud.

Desperate Housewives

What’s up with season 6 seriously. The plot is getting so emotional, i am close to crying for every single episode. If the initial storyline back in season 1 was about desperate housewives screwing around and dirty secrets, it is now much more sentimental and family focused. Which is why people should watch it!

Anyway, I got my first tuition job yesterday! It’s very near my house. So i guess it pays to work hard for prelims after all. Still looking for a full-time job to spare some time, i can’t keep playing the Sims 3 forever.


Here’s the bad romance mv, that really drew me in. It is so freaky, yet interesting to watch. And now jas is crazy over it. I always thought Lady Gaga was holding back herself in the poker face mv, and this time she finally went all the way. And i think she has a laudable reason for dressing up like that, she said that she used to be the freak, never fitted in in high school and she wants to tell people that it’s okay to be freaky i guess. Bet jas can empathise with her.

Searching for nice jap-drama, movies to watch. Half way though the curious case of Benjamin Button, going to watch Ratatouilie, WALL-E and Bloody Monday, and other stuffs on IMDB’s top movies list. Got Orphan already but a bit scary to watch alone leh. Any other recommendations?

Monday, January 4, 2010

Sunburnt

For like the first time in five  years? The last time was in sec 2, when the school made us do CIP under the scorching afternoon sun and that was the darkest period of my life literally.
sentosaAnyway, this time my skin hurt a little before it peeled and my parents said that it looked like i had some kinda skin disease. Let’s see if i can still remember what got me into this…
Cheryl made me go for class outing at sentosa. And i couldn’t find my whitening sunblock. But it was a nice day, walking along the beach with no goal in mind was the most relaxing time i’ve had since submitting US college apps.

hamsterparty time
Since the guys were all about playing soccer and going shirtless, me and cheryl went for some sight-seeing along the beach.
nice weather   Cheryl wants her back view taken…
lovely day  backviewsunglassesMirror mirror on the wall, who’s the fairest of them all? Still is!! MuahahahaO.OAnd then i, reluctantly, went into the sea with them. i got gold for swimming proficiency test before so no worries! Only thing is that the water reflected sunlight into my face and viola!09s06isexyDecided against climbing the merlion, to my relieve, and went to chill and gossip about other classmates at vivo. Cheryl was telling me, red faced sunburnt, ‘aren’t u glad that u came?’ =.=” Since cheryl has a date at 6.30, i had accompany her for the remaining time. These sums up what we did:
subburnt vivo city
Got quite good with the self-timer thing. pink shower cap modelsgrey and colorful

Pink shower caps! If anything, we looked way less ridiculous than the mannequins.
The forever 21 staffs are quite slack so we get to take pics with our accessories XD Since it was 30 dec, we get to see the rehearsal for new year’s eve performance at vivo. Someone was singing khalil fong’s ‘hei bai’! Awww, i swoon.