Monday, December 28, 2009

A Poem

I wrote this line
Hoping to rhyme
Sounded better in my mind

After so long, all there is left is NYU poem; no I am not using that. Can't believe I will be spending $800+ just applying to US colleges.

Friday, December 25, 2009

Rainie Love

楊丞琳 雨愛

Not a fan, but this song is nice and the mv is beautiful.
Sigh, why am I cooped up on xmas writing college app essays to colleges I most likely won't get to go anyway.

Edit: Ah! I didn't know that her first love was 小鬼 until I watched 娛樂百分百 where she was the guest and 小鬼 was hosting and 罗志祥 got to sing a love duet with 楊丞琳 and 小鬼 was sulking behind them. Aiya, very hard to explain the story lah, go watch the videos on youtube yourself! hahahahaha

Monday, December 21, 2009

River flows in you


Cute boy taemin playing the piano is enough to sparkle my interest in learning this song. I can't continue claiming to be a pianist when I only know 1 song =.=" (one thousand years later). Can't continue being a one-song-wonder. Soon, I will be a 2-song-wonder!

Saturday, December 19, 2009

Playdate

At huanchin's house the other day. Her piano skill is superb. Still remembered how she taught me grade 5 music in 1 hour (learnt more that I have ever learnt from my piano teacher).

After singing a few super high Disney songs with notes only huanchin can reach, we went on to playing taboo. It was really funny, I still remember jas describing Star War as 'people fighting in the sky' lol.

Then we moved on to pictorial, where serene had to draw 'blast', me drew 'belly dance' and 'heat waves' while magdElene drew stuffs like 'tree'. At least my training days at isketch paid off I guess

And then poker! I sort of played it a bit online before, jas bought ugly wooden chips which we used as tokens. The first round was where I got a flush (9,10,J,Q,K clubs) and sadly the first round is also a trial (I cry) for amateurish gamblers like jas.

None of us was this lucky later on, where people win with pairs. In the last round, all of us put all in and since jas and huanchin ran out of money, we had 2 separate pots. Me and jas emerged winners and jas was like 'let's play another round!' hahaha, I saw serene's jaw dropped because she won't have put all in with such lousy cards if it weren't the last game.

Later me and jas walked home together, I remembered huanchin gave specific directions to turn right then turn right again. But the genius jas decided against all my better judgments to turn left and then left again. Then someone along the street gave us another wrong direction, we ended up walking 1 whole big round (1km at least) to the MRT. Dejavu cos the rain made me realised that this happened before, at marina bay, we spent at least 1 hour finding our way out of the downpour and HDB flats. =.= Can't believe she can still laugh after all this.

Friday, December 18, 2009

Red Bean


The wind, the song, the voice all worked so well.
From 5566 to Jay Chou to David Tao to Khalil Fong; my taste in music have truly matured over the years.

Movie Dilemma

Well, this might be the last time we see laasya. Wanted to watch a movie at first but can’t decide which so decided to walk around orchard/doby. Glad we did, a movie would have taken up all the time and we won’t get to fool around this much.

Turned out that everyone was prepared with cameras and camwhore poses.imageMy fave picture, cos Im in the middle. Good shot mag! IMG_5255 IMG_5256 IMG_5258We have 2 models with us today! Fierce!”IMG_5259 IMG_5270

“Well done Magdalene.”IMG_5278 Look at yono’s disapproving look from behind.IMG_5280IMG_5310

Then we ate pasta. Jas didn’t so she spend her time taking candid shots. Some turned out quite nice, contrary to her intentions.Maggie was smiling so sheepishly, so much like her.

IMG_5294 IMG_5304IMG_5306IMG_5309IMG_5312Maggie’s smile detection camera function caught this sweet smiling face of mine. In other news, yono is smiling at the camera! Never seen her this happy before lol.

IMG_5318image 

 

 

 

 

 

We have been trying our best to get a bird eye view of everyone but it’s always just get a few of us. I hereby acknowledge the other 2 person out-of-the-frame person posing for this picture.IMG_5319 

Isn’t this nice, we can see everyone on the escalator. As we ascend to the rooftop garden. So romantic~~

IMG_5339The garden turns out unimpressive, but the view was nice.  IMG_5352IMG_5365

There was this circus performing down stairs. The tall pple of our clan could see perfectly well over the crowd but me and jas couldnt. So we went to the 2nd, 3rd and 4th floor to find a good view of the performance. Caught her in mid split. Good job!

Didn’t take a lot of pictures towards the end cos we went walking around this new shopping mall 313 i think? Tried on makeups, fur coats and sunglasses. Went to bra shop and I was looking at this beautifully embellished  bra-strap while laaysa thought it was some underwear thingy, gave me the disgusted look for holding it.

image

Last picture in the lift. Weifen disappeared. I will miss everyone. Everyone will miss everyone, sobs.

Thursday, December 17, 2009

Khalil Fong

方大同’s english name la.

I have been listening to a lot of his songs lately. I realised why. His imagesongs are not those impress  immediately. It takes some time to adjust to his style, into his world. Then again, I never seem to get over his songs; love to watch him perform life because every time he sings the same songs differently, something jas likes to do also, but he is much better.

Jay Chou’s songs are those that appeal in the short term. I got sick of them pretty quick.

Oh yar, Khalil also reminds me of patrick cassels, my favourite collegehumor writer. I bet nobody knows who or what =.=” Collegehumor is this humor website in new york and some of their videos are hilarious, made me lol-ed during the worst of a-levels period. But simple-minded people like jas won’t get such tricky referential jokes.

Anyway, back to khalil, please release new album soon and come to singapore!

Monday, December 14, 2009

大同宝宝

I might be in love with him. His songs are just so nice, and his voice gosh!! Can't remember why I was left unimpressed by his appearance in circus and bangbangtang, must had been deaf then.
He has many much nicer song than these, but the mv of these 2 are the cutest. The thing is, I never like a guy so much because of his voice before. Not even jay chou or jj lin, I only like their songs and style.
I am going to get a pair of glasses like his someday.

Sunday, December 13, 2009

Ring Ding Dong


Have I mentioned how much I like this song? My favourites are the 'bad boy' guy and the guy who always dance in the middle/ onew and taemin! Such charisma at their age, awwww.

Friday, December 11, 2009

Viva Glam

Was much better than sec 4 prom. Not sure what I based this on, but overall, I just enjoyed myself much more. Really love my makeup that night, grateful that walker brought me there!

Had SAT in the morning, it took 5 hours, I was almost brain dead when it ended. Both Mum and Dad decided to follow me around the morning, which though a bit embarrassing (since all the other kids came alone), they helped me carry around my prom clothes and other stuffs.

IMG_5174 IMG_5176

Like I said, makeup was done beautifully. Though not visible from here, I had 2 piece of huge fake eyelashes stuck to my eyelids, which to my horror fell off later on. But since we had 2 hours to spare, me and walker went hunting around suntec for eyelash glue, looking ridiculously overdressed.

It finally occurred to me that Christmas is here :)

IMG_5183

During our search, 2 guys approached us in the mall, saying that they want to give us some presents. But when walker said that we going for prom, they asked us which jc we are from. And then they said that the presents are only for working adults. If that’s the case then why ask which jc, why bother ask which jc??? So suspicious, me and walker just decided to believe that they came to us because we are pretty and tried to avoid crossing path with them again. Well, at least one of them is not bad looking.

IMG_5181

That’s a xmas tree behind us!

I finally got my stuffs and we walked a freaking on walk to swissotel. It was almost empty, since we are super early. Walker was saying how we are always the last to arrive for morning assembly, but the earliest for this sort of thing.

Took some advantage of the empty toilet, which was so hard to come by once the event started.

IMG_5187  IMG_5189 IMG_5194  IMG_5195 IMG_5193 IMG_5205 IMG_5200IMG_5202 IMG_5191  IMG_5190

The prom programmes were quite horrible. Horrible singing be jazz and rock, it’s their lost that they didn’t have me! Everyone was scattered everywhere taking photos. All the guys look identical with their black boring suit.

IMG_5206 IMG_52132

The light in the lobby looks like the solar sun.    IMG_5214

Griffles was here to join in the fun.

IMG_5215IMG_5218

IMG_5220IMG_5223 IMG_5224

With yajie’s glove. My face is too white to take pictures with black stuffs.IMG_5225IMG_5230

Long lovely lashes.IMG_5226We look like korea drama stars!IMG_5231 Vaish has long arms. She took this pic!IMG_5232 IMG_5233 IMG_5235 Cheryl asked say I should take a picture with the flowers. She was kidding but I was serious XDIMG_5236 IMG_5238 IMG_5239IMG_5242 IMG_524311133_190188452075_752482075_3063106_7892686_n 15539_338758695031_616205031_10030802_234268_n

Lovely classmates!15539_338766005031_616205031_10030999_5213142_n 16564_226406728507_739558507_4166939_2825803_nIMG_5245IMG_5246

She totally should have won miss hot bod.

Oh yar, I took MRT to and forth prom. Saved about $40 taxi fare? Me, zijun and weifen look like weirdos who likes to overdress for MRT rides.

Yep, that should cover all. Prom is really about nothing much but taking photos and more photos. But worth it to mark a glamorous ending to 2 years of high school torment.